About the Artist

About, Uncategorized

Paul02With extensive experience in the graphic design field, I have created logos, business cards, letterheads, brochures, business forms, charts, magazine/newspaper ads, calendars and Flash ad animation. I have used Quark and InDesign continuously over the last 10 years. But I’ve also been having fun doing other things such as cartoon illustration and calligraphy. Collaborating with Insight Technical Education, I wrote a book for kids giving them an overview of graphic design, entitled Practical Graphic Design (see the website link listed below). Recently, using my cartooning skills, I illustrated a children’s book for ITE Media Publishing, entitled Just an Ordinary Little Dog.

But even though I’m into all the virtual tools of Adobe Creative Suite, I’ve also discovered some very interesting textures in the traditional fine art of acrylic painting. Using modeling paste, wrinkled tissue paper, cheese cloth and glass beads, all mixed into acrylic paint, I create beautiful European landscapes.

Leave a Reply

